OY605 Oboe Concerto:

Accordion solo arrangement by Yehuda Oppenheimer.

Oboe Concerto by Arthur Benjamin after piano sonata by D. Cimarosa
I - Introduzione.

In 1949, Arthur Benjamin took four of his favorite keyboard sonatas composed by Cimarosa and combined them into the larger concerto form. He rewrote the pieces, scoring them for oboe and string orchestra, keeping most of the melody in the solo voice.

Sample Music Page Shopping Basket Index Page / CV

About Yehuda Oppenheimer: